Dates for your diary

 

 

 

 

 

 

Curriculum Evenings
2nd October 2017 – Y3 and Y4             9th October 2017 – Y5 and Y6
3rd October 2017 – Reception              11th October 2017 – Nursery, Y1 and Y2
All curriculum evenings will run from 4:30pm and finish no later than 5:30pm

Parents’ Evenings
Monday 13th November and Wednesday 15th November 2017
Monday 5th March and Wednesday 7th March 2018
Time slots will be available between 3:30pm and 6:30pm
Monday 16th July 2018 – Drop in session to discuss reports 3:30pm – 5:00pm

Christmas Events
Reception, Year 1 and Y2 carol service
Tuesday 12th December 2017 at 2pm
Nursery performances
Wednesday 13th December 2017. Morning Nursery – 10:45am. Afternoon Nursery – 2:15pm
Y3 and Y4 performances
Thursday 14th and Friday 15th December 2017 at 2pm
Y5 and Y6 performances
Monday 18th and Tuesday 19th December 2017 at 2pm
Party Day
Wednesday 20th December 2017

Sports Days
Nursery – Wednesday 27th June 2018
Reception to Year 6 – Thursday 28th June 2018

Assemblies
Reception and Year 6 Buddy assembly – 12th October 2017 9:05am. Parents of pupils in Reception and 1 parent from Y6 per child are welcome to attend.

All assemblies will begin at 9:05am in the Hall and finish around 9:30am. They are open to parents of children in the year group leading the assembly.

22nd September 2017 – Y6             13th October 2017 – Y5
10th November 2017 – Y4               24th November 2017 – Y3

19th January 2018 – Y2                   2nd February 2018 – Y1
2nd March 2018 – Reception           16th March 2018 – Y6

27th April 2018 – Y5                         11th May 2018 – Y4
25th May – Y3                                  15th June – Y2
6th July 2018 – Y1

Reception and Year 6 Buddy assembly – 12th July 2018 9:05am. Parents of pupils in Reception and 1 parent from Y6 per child are welcome to attend.

Whole School Masses and Feast Days
Wednesday 20th September – in school at 9:05am.   Theme – New beginnings
Thursday 19th October –         in school at 9:05am.    Theme – Harvest
Wednesday 1st November –    at Church at 10:00am Years 4, 5 and 6. Feast day – All Saints
Thursday 30th November –      in school at 9:05am.   Theme – Advent
Thursday 21st December –      in school at 9:05am.   Theme – Christmas
Friday 8th June 2018 –            St Columba’s Feast day celebrations
Saturday 16th June 2018 –      First Holy Communion celebrations for Y4 pupils
Friday 29th June –                   Feast of Saints Peter and Paul

Y6 CAFOD Family Lunch
Year 6 will be hosting their CAFOD family lunch on Friday 29th September from 12pm-1pm. Parents of Y6 pupils will be invited to attend.

Y6 SATs Week
Monday 14th May to Friday 18th May 2018 – Please avoid taking your child out of school during this week.

Phonics Screening Check Week (Y1)
Monday 11th June to Friday 15th June 2018 – Please avoid taking your child out of school during this week.

Y2 SATs
These will be administered throughout the month of May

Residential Visits
Y5 visit to Holy Island – Wednesday 27th September to Friday 29th September 2017
Y6 visit to High Borrans – Monday 20th November to Friday 24th November 2017

Please note that the above dates may be subject to change – please keep up to date with the Iona Star, Twitter, Facebook and school website.