Dates for your diary

Dates for Parents 2019 – 2020

 

Curriculum Evenings

18th September 2019 – Nursery and Reception    19th September 2019 – Y5 and Y6

17th September 2019 – Y1 and Y2                       16th September 2019 – Y3 and Y4

All curriculum evenings will run from 3:30pm and finish no later than 4:30pm

 

Parents’ Evenings

Monday 18th November and Wednesday 20th November 2019

Monday 30th March and Wednesday 1st April 2020

Time slots will be available between 3:30pm and 6:30pm

Monday 13th July 2020 – Drop in session to discuss reports 3:30pm – 5:00pm

 

Christmas Events

KS1 carols – Tuesday 10th December 2019 at 2pm in school hall

Reception and Afternoon Nursery Christmas Sing-a-long – Wednesday 11th December 2019 – 2:30pm

Morning Nursery Christmas Celebration – Thursday 12th December 2019 – 10:00am

Y3 and Y4 performances

Thursday 12th and Friday 13th December 2019 at 2pm

Y5 and Y6 performances

Monday 16th and Tuesday 17th December 2019 at 2pm

Whole School Trip to see Pantomime                          Party Day

Friday 6th December 2019 – morning                               Wednesday 18th December 2019

 

Sports Days

Nursery – Wednesday 24th June 2020 at 10:45am for morning Nursery and 2:30pm for afternoon Nursery

Reception to Year 6 – Thursday 25th June 2020 at 1:30pm

 

Assemblies

Reception and Year 6 Buddy assembly – 10th October 2019 9:10am. Parents of pupils in Reception and 1 parent from Y6 per child are welcome to attend.

All class assemblies will begin at 9:05am in the Hall and finish around 9:30am. They are open to parents of children in the year group leading the assembly. Tea and coffee will be served afterwards where they will be an opportunity to chat informally to your child’s class teacher.

20th September 2019 – Y6                      18th October 2019 – Y5

15th November 2019 – Y4                        29th November 2019 – Y3

17th January 2020 – Y2                           31st January 2020 – Y1

14th February 2020 – Reception              6th March 2020 – Y6

20th March 2020 – Y5                               1st May 2020 – Y3

22nd May 2020 – Y2                               12th June 2020 – Y1

26th June 2020 – Y4

Reception and Year 6 Buddy assembly – 9th July 2020 9:15am. Parents of pupils in Reception and 1 parent from Y6 per child are welcome to attend.

 

Whole School Masses and Feast Days

Thursday 12th September 2019 – in school at 9:15am. Theme – Welcome Mass / New Beginnings

Thursday 24th October 2019 – in school at 9:15am. Theme – Harvest: collecting items for the Walking With Project

Thursday 28th November 2019 – in school at 9:15am. Theme – Advent, blessing of the Advent Wreath

Thursday 19th December 2019 – in school at 9:15am. Theme – Christmas Mass

Dates of Masses from January 2020 – July 2020 will be confirmed as soon as possible

Tuesday 9th June 2020 – in school at 9:15am. Theme – St. Columba’s Feast Day

 

Sacramental Preparation

Sacrament of Reconciliation – Tuesday 28th April 2020 – 6pm at St. Columba’s RC Church

First Holy Communion – Saturday 16th May 2020 – 11am at St. Columba’s RC Church

Going Forth Mass – Sunday 17th May 2020 – 9:30am at St. Columba’s RC Church

 

Y6 CAFOD Family Lunch

Year 6 will be hosting their CAFOD family lunch on Friday 27th September 2019 from 12pm-1pm.  Parents of Y6 pupils will be invited to attend.

 

Y6 SATs Week

Monday 11th May to Friday 15th May 2020 – Please avoid taking your child out of school during this week.

 

Phonics Screening Check Week (Y1)

Monday 8th June to Friday 12th June 2020 – Please avoid taking your child out of school during this week.

 

Y2 SATs

These will be administered throughout the month of May

 

Residential Visits

Y5 visit to Holy Island – Wednesday 25th September to Friday 27th September 2019

Y6 visit to High Borrans – Monday 30th September to Friday 4th October 2019

 

Please note that the above dates may be subject to change – please keep up to date with the Iona Star, Twitter, Facebook and school website.